A Proper Hello

New here? Say hello to the community!

A Proper Hello

by SniperNumber3 » Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:37 am

Hello.

Most of you have probably heard of me or seen me but I jumped in Kreatious shortly after Minecraft updated to 1.8 Beta. Minerdomera (who I know in real life and was called HighlyBored at the time) told me about Minecraft and I wandered over to YouTube and ended up watching the Yogcast's Shadow of Israphel. I saw how open the world was and how endless the fun could be. A few days later, I bought Minecraft and told Minerdomera the next day. He told me how multiplayer worked. Just enter an IP and hit connect. I joined a server called Kreatious and was expecting a simple setup and I figured I would find another server before too long. I couldn't have been more wrong.

If you know me, then you know I am a Resident and I received that rank well after 40 hours in Kreatious (I had failed to make a forum account and was too absorbed in Kreatious to care). I now feel that I need to reach for the next rung by receiving Veteran. I've hit my rough patches but seriously, who hasn't? I want you all to know that I DO NOT want to be a Moderator (at least not yet) but I DO care for Kreatious's health and would contribute more if I could. Thankfully an upgrade from a DELL with a single-core processor and 2GB of RAM to a new HP Pavilion P7-1235 with an AMD A8 Quad-Core Processor and 8GB DDR3 should help there. In three weeks or less it will be online and running. At that point I should be on Kreatious daily instead of weekly. Hopefully, school won't get in the way too much but it is my senior year so things could go really good or really bad...